Property Tax Forms Search & Pay Taxes
Give Us Your Feedback Motor Vehicles


 New Residents

New to the county or the state? Find out what you need to do to update your records!

 Property Tax News

  Motor Vehicle News











rotate rotate rotate rotate rotate rotate rotate

Due to an adjustment in the open hours of the South Cobb Government Service Center, the Self-Serve Tag Kiosk at 4700 Austell Rd will now be available from 6 AM - 12 AM daily.

Our Motor Vehicle Office located at 700 South Cobb Drive is now permanently closed.

  • As of Tuesday, December 4th, our North Motor Vehicle Office, located at 2932 Canton Road, has resumed services.
  • Commercial (dealer, fleet, rental company, etc.) motor vehicle services have been relocated to the Canton Road location.
  • Standard motor vehicle services will continue to be available at our locations at Canton Road, Lower Roswell Road, Austell Road and Kemp Ridge Road.
  • Motor Vehicle Renewal Kiosks are also available at 4700 Austell Road and the Kroger at 3240 South Cobb Drive.


Tax Commissioner Office's Locations and Hours

The Tax Commissioner’s Office is established by the Georgia Constitution, and is responsible for every phase of collecting and disbursing ad valorem property taxes. Our staff is separated into two divisions:

Our Property Tax Division bills, collects and distributes ad valorem property taxes for real, personal property, heavy duty equipment, mobile homes and public utilities. In addition, this division processes homestead exemptions and conducts tax sales. They are also responsible for preparing the tax digest each year.

Our Motor Vehicle Division serves as a tag agent on behalf of the Georgia Department of Revenue. They collect and distribute ad valorem property taxes for vehicles as well as enforce local laws for registration requirements, insurance, emissions and mobile home ownership.


We work closely with:

In particular, the Board of Tax Assessors (BTA) determines property values as well as maintains property ownership records for tax purposes. The BTA is appointed by the Board of Commissioners and is not under the authority of the Tax Commissioner.